Vision Advantages Brand Meanings Management C.S.R. Scientific Advisors Partners

U!be Group Inc. is a pioneer in creating innovative nutraceutical products featuring clinically-proven nutraceutical ingredients and novel delivering systems. The company's goal is to become the number one brand in the global Chinese community, and provide natural solutions to health problems that are safe, efficacious yet affordable to the general public.


U!be's concept may seem unreal based on people's past experience. However, the seemingly contradicting dilemma is U!be's superiority. U!be's products uses only nutraceutical grade ingredients (not ordinary dietary supplements) which usually cost a lot more. Backed by over 20 years' experience of representing US nutraceutical ingredient companies, U!be's founder had been closely networking with these suppliers as well as being the first to introduce to the market many star nutraceutical ingredients. Being in control enables U!be to offer to the general public quality products at great prices.

As the pioneer of nutraceuticals in Taiwan, U!be Group's founder had introduced to the Taiwan market a number of world-renowned nutraceutical ingredients such as Flora Glo® Lutein for eye health, Wellmune WGP® for immune health, etc., plus in 2011, the Bi-Layer® technology for drug manufacturing and delivery. With the capacity to seek new ingredients and technologies, U!be's expert team are very good at creating new opportunities; Therefore, each and every U!be products are new and unique and always come out ahead of competition.



Paul Giubergia, CEO & GM

U!be's founder Paul Giubergia always said: "Health is most important". Paul is a entrepreneur who was born in Taiwan but brought up in the US. For years he has been advocating the concept of wellness for both the body and the mind. He himself was able to maintain a physique of a 35 year-old while his actual age is approaching 50.

Paul was the only Chinese American to have received the title for "California Wine Ambassador". At age of seven when he first came to America, Paul was racially discriminated, this lead him to develop into the habit of exercising for over the past 30 years. In 2001 he received the title for "California Health and Fitness Ambassodor". He worked out in the gym regularly and had published several books such as "Six Pack CEO" and "My Six Elements for Health".

Besides exercising, Paul takes nutritional supplements everyday because he believes regular exercise and optimal nutrition are critical in health maintenance. He wishes to change the wrong concept of ordinary people who only take care of health when they are sick. He wants to share with everyone how he can maintain good health while enjoying gourmet food, and at the sametime say "No" to obesity, chronic disease and depression. As CEO of three companies, Former President of Friends of California Association (FOCA) and Vice-President of the Chinese Commercial & Industrial Coordination Society (CCICS), Paul said: "many fellow entrepreneurs asked me how to stay healthy, I told them everyone can be as healthy as I am, if they use the right method".


John Perng Ph.D., Vice President

Dr. John Perng received his Ph.D. degree in Physiology & Biophysics and post-doctoral training in the USA. He then joined the tumor-suppressor gene study team at The Center for Biotechnology at Baylor College of Medicine for the research and development of tumor suppressor gene therapy. However, Dr. Perng also realized that nutritional deficits account for many diseases and proper nutrition are the best way to prevent them. After deliberation, he decided to make a career change to the field of nutritional medicine and nutraceuticals, and has since been working on nutraceutical product development and business development.

After evaluating U!be products with the most stringent standards, Dr. Perng is confident that U!be products would make a great impact to human health long term. He looked forward to helping more people with their health and keep them away from cancer.

Dr. Perng's broad training in physiology, biochemistry and molecular biology had let him gain special insight in aspects of nutraceutical composition, formulation and application as well as mechanism of action. He is also experienced in marketing nutraceutical products by educating the market at different levels, be it medical professionals, pharmacists, distributors, sales person or end consumers. This task is indispensable when a new products enter the market.


U!be’s founder Paul Giubergia is deeply influenced by Christianity. He truly believes a successful company can only be built on the base of ‘Honesty and Integrity’. He also believes in giving to those in need and is actively participating in charity affairs. U!be Group Inc. is a long term corporate sponsor of Taiwan Spinal Muscular Atrophy (SMA) Association. Using all sorts of resources, U!be helped raise fund for SMA to be used for patient care and research.

Since 2009, U!be has held Christmas party every year and calls for friends, suppliers, clients and community leaders to participate and cared for the need of SMA patients. In 2012, U!be hosted a Christmas wine auction that raised NT$1.83 million; all proceeds were donated to SMA Taiwan. U!be Group Inc. had also been co-participating with internationally renowned companies such as Simpson Marine, Bentley and Remy Martin for some charity events.

Finally, it is U!be’s goal to establish an orphanage to take care of those lessfortunate children. A portion of company’s earning will be reserved for this purpose.


John G. S. Perng, Ph.D.

Center for Biotechnology, Baylor College of Medicine, Research Scientist
Youngthink Development Corporation, Vice President
Celgen Biotechnology Corporation, Vice President
U!be Group Inc., Vice President
Education:
B.S. in Biology, Fu-Jen Catholic University, R.O.C.
Ph.D. in Physiology & Biophysics, School of Medicine, University of Miami, U.S.A.
Specialties:
eurobiology, molecular biology, tumor suppressor gene therapy, nutritional medicine, nutraceutical product R & D.
Jeremy Chi-Min Hu, M.D.
New Taipei City Congressman Lin Kuo Chun Office, Manager
Ya-Shin Construction Corporation, Independent Director
Taipei Medical University Alumni Association, Secretary PaiLi Pharmaceuticals, Marketing Director
Hsu-Kai Management Consulting Co., General Manager
Education:
B.S. in Pharmacy, Taipei Medical University, R.O.C.
M.S. in Clinical Medicine, Wu-Han University, School of Medicine, P.R.C.
M.D. in Clinical Medicine, Wu-Han University, School of Medicine, P.R.C.
Specialties:
Dermatology, pharmaceutical products marketing
Shawn Shao-Hsiang Liu, Ph.D.
Chief Technology Officer, Countenance Biotech Inc.
Post-Doctoral Fellow, Dept. of Biotechnology, Chung Yuan Christian University, R.O.C.
Consultant, VIA Cord Blood Stem Foundation
Education:
B.S. in Microbiology, Soochow University, R.O.C.
M.S. in Biotechnology, National Taiwan Ocean University, R.O.C.
Ph.D. in Immunology, National Defence Medical Center, R.O.C.
Specialties:
Immunology, stem cell technology & cord blood research.




Biothera, the immune health company


Biothera is a biotechnology company dedicated to improving immune health. We are developing a natural gluco polysaccharide that engages and directs natural innate immune system responses. The company is commercializing this carbohydrate technology through two business groups:

Pharmaceutical Group.   Biothera is developing a drug (Imprime PGG®) to work synergistically with anti-tumor monoclonal antibodies against colon, lung and other cancers. Our business strategy is to continue to advance Imprime PGG through the FDA clinical development process and eventually license the drug to partners that will complete development and take the drug to market.

Healthcare Group.  Biothera manufactures and markets patented food-grade immune health ingredients for functional food, beverage, nutritional supplement, cosmetic and animal nutrition products worldwide. Our ingredients are currently in numerous products in more than 30 countries.



BLIS Technologies Ltd.

BLIS Technologies Limited was establised to commercialize the BLIS (Bacteriocin-Like Inhibitory Substances) producing probiotics. BLIS Technologies Limited obtained from Otago University the rights to BLIS strains Professor John Tagg collected over that past 30 years and went public in July 2001 in New Zealand. The company had since developed consumer products for throat health, halitosis, probiotics for the whole body and immune stimulation.



InterHealth Nutraceuticals Inc.

Headquartered in Benicia, California (near San Francisco), the privately held company was founded in 1987 by William "Skip" Seroy, a third generation dietary supplement manufacturer whose family has been a part of the nutritional products industry since 1940.

InterHealth specializes in proprietary, value-added nutritional ingredients. Currently, InterHealth's ingredients are incorporated in more than 600 nutritional products that are distributed in more than 30 countries around the world.

As a recognized industry leader, InterHealth Nutraceuticals is making significant contributions to nutritional science, as well as helping to support the quality of life for today's health-conscious consumers.

 
Copyright © U!be Group, Inc.

公司遠景 經營優勢 營養製劑先驅 品牌涵義 主要經營團隊 企業社會責任 科學顧問 合作夥伴
U!be Group成立的宗旨是要在營養補充品界建立一個以高規格科學研究為優勢,創新獨特的專業品牌,並以成為華人世界的健康第一品牌為目標願景。U!be的使命是為大眾的健康提供一個天然、方便、真正有效卻又經濟的解決方案。

U!be的理念乍聽之下在人們的經驗裡看起來似乎是不可能,但這種業界難以克服的矛盾正是U!be 的優勢。雖然U!be的產品都是研發費用相當可觀的營養製劑(Nutraceuticals)等級,並非一般的營養補充品(Dietary Supplement),但是U!be Group的背後有著超過20年以上代理歐美專業營養製劑原料的經驗,與國外生技大廠關係密切,能直接掌控產品的各項原料,因此能以最好的價格嘉惠大眾。

身為台灣營養製劑的先趨,U!be Group創辦人曾於十多年前率先引進多項世界最知名的營養製劑到台灣;例如護眼成份Flora Glo® Lutein、Biothera專利酵母葡聚多醣體,2011年年底更將世界最先進的醫藥級製錠專利技術Bi-Layer®引進台灣。U!be經驗獨到的專業經營團隊,對創新成份與科技的嗅覺敏銳,善於掌握未來的先機。因此U!be的產品永遠是領先業界,令人稱奇。



創辦人、總經理:保羅‧季伯吉雅

「健康很重要!」是總經理保羅.季伯吉雅先生常常掛在嘴邊的一句話,這位在台灣出生、美國長大的成功創業家,雖年齡近50歲,體能年齡卻不超過 35歲,多年來一直致力於傳達身心健康的理念。

已逾不惑之年的保羅.季伯吉雅,因7歲到美國曾受種族歧視者欺負,萌生變強壯的念頭,因此養成運動習慣,30來持續不間斷。2001年,他獲加州州務卿頒發「加州健康及健美大使」榮銜。如今,雖然工作繁忙,仍一星期上好幾天健身房運動。曾出版過「6塊肌董事長」和「我的健康六元素」等書。

除了持續運動,保羅和家人都是自家產品的長期使用者,因此個個看起來都比實際年齡年輕健康許多。他希望改變一般人生病時才開始重視健康的錯誤觀念,也樂意分享如何兼顧健康與美食生活享受的秘訣。保羅表示,「同輩企業家朋友都會主動來問我健康之道,我告訴他們每個人都可以跟我一樣健康,只要用對方法。」


副總經理:彭光星博士

彭光星博士在美國取得生理暨生物物理學博士學位並完成博士後研究之後,隨即進入德州貝勒醫學院生物科技中心加入抑癌基因治療的研究團隊,投身癌症基因治療的研究工作。後來有鑑於大多數疾病的起因都是由於營養缺失,肯定「預防遠勝於治療」的重要,於是轉而進入營養醫學和營養製劑(Nutraceuticals)的領域。

由於與創辦人保羅對健康有著相同的理念,並相信具有充分科學支持的U!be產品必將對人類健康帶來莫大的貢獻,彭博士期望U!be公司的創立能幫助更多人得到健康、遠離癌症及各種慢性病。

彭博士除了具備生理、生化和分子生物等基礎科學知識,對於營養製劑的學理、應用、作用機制更有精闢的研究和見解,使得他能夠精確的將產品特色以深入淺出的方式傳達;無論對象是醫療專業人士、經銷商或是一般消費者,都能在創新產品進入市場時做好完整的教育工作。


創辦人保羅深受基督文化的影響,相信企業惟有建立在『誠實(Honesty)與正直(Integrity)』的盤石上才能獲致長久的成功,同時也積極實踐『施比受更為有福』的信念,在經營企業的同時也熱心公益。

U!be公司是『台灣脊髓肌肉萎縮症(SMA)病友協會』的長期支助廠商,並運用各種資源,協助SMA協會募集照顧病友及疾病研究的經費。從2009年起,每年U!be的聖誕晚會,U!be都會號召好友、供應商、客戶、社會顯達一同關懷SMA 病友的需要。2012年 U!be也獲得世界知名遊艇公司SIMPSON MARINE的認可, 利用在台展示的機會,結合賓利汽車、人頭馬公司、安法診所…等知名企業,將活動期間所有慈善券的銷售收入,全額捐助SMA協會。

一年比一年,U!be 聖誕慈善晚會都比以往更具規模。2012年U!be 第四屆聖誕慈善拍賣晚會於12月19日晚間在美僑俱樂部(ACC)擴大舉行,當晚最重要節目是由知名藝術拍賣機構 - 安德昇藝術公司所主持的名酒拍賣競標。晚會當天除了有小提琴、薩克斯風及歌唱家優美的演出,還有感人的生命故事分享,與會的貴賓也熱烈參與慈善競標,當晚即募得超過180萬元,全數捐給SMA協會購置咳痰機免費提供SMA病友使用。

未來U!be 更計劃成立『U!be 兒童之家』,每年撥出固定企業所得,幫助失去家庭的孩童。U!be Group 除了在企業經營目標上志在成為對人類健康有卓越貢獻的企業,U!be Group也將持續傳承『施比受更為有福』的企業文化,讓愛永不止息!



胡治明 博士
現任
新北市議員林國春服務處主任
亞昕建設股份有限公司 獨立董事
曾任
台北醫學大學校友總會 秘書長
培力藥品股份有限公司診所藥局組行銷經理
旭凱諮詢管理顧問有限公司總經理
學歷
私立台北醫學大學藥學士
中國武漢大學醫學院臨床醫學碩士
中國武漢大學醫學院臨床醫學博士
專長
皮膚科專業、藥品行銷
劉紹祥 博士
經歷
容光生物科技股份有限公司技術長
中原大學生科所博士後研究
財團法人信望愛臍帶血基金會顧問
學歷
東吳大學微生物學系學士
台灣海洋大學生物科技研究所碩士
國防醫學院生命科學研究所免疫學博士
專長
免疫學、幹細胞研究
彭光星 博士
經歷
美國德州貝勒醫學院生物科技中心助理研究員
揚興開發股份有限公司副總經理
生基生技股份有限公司副總經理
美加健寶企業有限公司副總經理
學歷
輔仁大學生物系學士
美國邁阿密大學醫學院生理暨生物物理學博士
美國邁阿密大學醫學院細胞生物所博士後研究
專長
神經生物學、分子生物學、
抑癌基因及基因治療
營養醫學及營養製劑產品研發




世界多醣體巨擘 美國Biothera, the immune health company


Biothera是一家致力於改善人類免疫健康的生物科技公司,專注於開發一種能參與並引導先天免疫系統反應的天然酵母來源多醣體。
該公司分為兩大部門:
醫藥品事業部:Biothera目前正在研發一種能與對抗大腸癌、肺癌和其他癌症等的抗腫瘤單株抗體起協同作用的注射針劑新藥(Imprime PGG®)。
保健品事業部:Biothera生產用於全球機能性食品、飲料、營養補充品、化妝品以及動物營養品等產品的食品等級粉末狀免疫保健成份(Wellmune WGP®)。




口腔益生菌世界大廠 紐西蘭BLIS Technologies Ltd.

Blis Technologies Limited從紐西蘭Otago大學取得了John Tagg教授在30多年間所收集到的BLIS菌種的權利,於2001年7月在紐西蘭股票上市。BLIS公司以發展出專門運用於牙齒保健、上呼吸道保健、口腔保健的益生菌而著稱。是世界上極少數能夠開發出口腔保健專屬益生菌的生物科技公司。


營養製劑大廠 美國InterHealth Nutraceuticals Inc.

InterHealth專精於生產有專利的加值型營養品原料,目前所生產的原料被運用在超過600種各樣產品之中,在30多個國家銷售。InterHealth的成功策略在於專精於品牌原料的行銷以及產品科學臨床研究,使得它成為業界的領導者。除了對營養科學作出顯著貢獻之外,同時也幫助提升了當今注重健康的消費者的生活品質。
 
Copyright © U!be Group, Inc.